Here comes our wonderful new member  MARK GEBHARDT from Jacksonville, Florida!!!!
Mark is a musician (Oboist) and moreover publisher of iD Magazine. He's a man with a vision. And he's energetic.
WELCOME TO WEBISM AND WEBISTS, DEAR MARK!!!!!!
 
Please get started, Webists. Don't leave him standing in the rain. He has a lot to offer.
Many thanks to Susan , Kytom , André , Ingrid-:) , who already got active (check it out on Mark's website).
Also thanks to Py  who's article about Webism and Webists can be found now
on Mark's Arts Organizations page.
 
Please check out his website carefully.
 
Mark:
 
"There is one more thing that I ask of the Webists, to have them contact the person in charge of special sections for their daily newspaper and ask the paper to review my site.  My goal is to witness the creation of the world's largest publication produced by the newspaper industry.  Again, this is not necessary for one of your members to be featured, a Miss iD submission and newspaper contact are only requested."
 
 Also please check out carefully Mark's project:
http://www.artingrid.de/missid.htm
 
 
Isn't it cool! Now you know how to spend your weekend-:)
 
 
Py spends a lot of time these days trying to get us a real life Webism museum.
Also he is reading about soul journeys and destination and got involved.
 
"Maybe our abstracts are closer to the truth than so called realistic art?" - Pygoya
"Some of wisdom consider light and sound closer to the divine; so of all art media, which one is made from and of light?" - Pygoya
 
Interesting theories. David  recommended a book written by Dr. Michael Newton.
I got inspired and did a new big series. Some to view already here and also find an excerpt from Dr. Newton's book:
http://www.artingrid.de/journeysofthesouls.htm
 
Have a great weekend!!!
 
Yours,
Ingrid & Pygoya
 
Webism Group of Worldwide Artists (Webists)  as per February 12,  2005
only official Webism mailing list
  
  Mark Gebhardt (iD2002@comcast.net)
  Alexander Silyanov (digidoo@spymac.com)
  Erato Tsouvala (erato@arterato.org)
  Pavel Kalugin (bars@rikt.ru)
  Richard Dotson (inbox@hotmail.com)
  Arno Signarowski (ar.t.no@t-online.de)
  Vijay Kochar; Hyderabad/India  (info@vijaybhai-digitalvisions.com
  Ursula Freer, Santa Fe/NMUSA  (art@ursulafreer.com)
  Thomas W. Nordmeier, Henstedt-Ulzburg/Germany   (galerienordhof@aol.com)
  Thomas Broadfoot, Ottawa/IL/USA  (bpsonline@sbcglobal.net)
  Tatiana Evgenyevna Pouzanova-Galatch, Budapest/Hungary  (mattioli777@yahoo.com)
  Sylvie Robert, Miami BeachFL/USA  (sylvie@the-beach.net)
  Susan Graves, Nottingham (London)/GB  (susan.graves@shimmerfire.co.uk)
  Satoshi Matsuyama, Sapporo/Japan  (matsuyama@prestige-publishing.com)
  Regina Hobein, Bad Wildungen/Germany  (Re.gina@gmx.de)
  Rainer Grassmuck, Wuppertal/Germany  (info@kunstfluss.de)
  Rodney Chang (Pygoya), Honolulu/HI/USA  (pygoya@pixi.com)
  Herbert W. Franke, Munich/Germany  (franke@zi.biologie.uni-muenchen.de)
  Olaf Schneider, Toronto/Canada  (olaf@aircommurals.com)
  Norbert Strippel, Löhlbach/Germany  (Info@art-by-strippel.de)
  Nita Jawary, Victoria/Australia  (nj3@optusnet.com.au)
  Nancy Wood, San Antonio/TX/USA  (nwood@accd.edu)
  Mike Lovrik, Zagreb/Croatia  (ml.coimperator@email.htnet.hr)
  Mike Butler, Toronto/Kanada (mike@mikyo.com)
  Melania Cioni, Firenze/Italy  (gallimel@tin.it)
  Mariano Petit de Murat, Mexico City/Mexico  (artsublime@yahoo.com)
  Marcus van Soest, Cararc/France, Den Haag/Netherlands  (marcus@denhaag.org)
  Linda Martin, Sydney/Australia  (lindam@tsn.cc)
  Kytom Leakh'im, Freiburg/Germany  (kytoml@yahoo.de)
  Kurt Van Wagner, Santa Barbara, CA/USA  (kurt50@earthlink.net)
  Kalina Svetlinski, Regen/Germany  (info@galerie-kalina.de)
  Jon White, New York/USA  (urban@netacc.net)
  John Powell, Mandeville/Jamaica  (johnpowellpaintings@mail.absolutearts.com)
  John Macpherson, Las Vegas/Nevada/USA  (jc@jcmacpherson.com)
  Jamie Antoniasym, Chicago/IL/USA  (imadala@sbcglobal.net)
  Ingrid Kamerbeek, Sonthofen/Germany  (IuTKamerbeek@t-online.de) (artingrid@yahoo.com)
  Inga Schnekenburger, Rinteln/Germany  (info@onlinekunst.de)
  Horkay Istvan, Budapest/Hungary  (ihorkay@yahoo.com)
  Henry Janok (H.K.J.), Calgary/Canada  (janok-hda@nucleus.com)
  Gerhard Höberth, Wasserburg/Germany  (gerhard@creastro.de)
  Georg Hübner, Vienna/Austria  (pixart1@yahoo.de)
  Galina Lukshina, Kiev/Ukraine  (lukshin@svitonline.com)
  Franz Graw, Düsseldorf/Germany (franz@graw-kunstdrucke.de)
  Francesca Zanella, Ferrara/Italy  (my@francescazanella.com)
  Dirk Eisner, Bretten/Germany  (kontakt@galeriedirk.de)
  Dieter Großmann, Ulm/Germany  (HDGrossi@t-online.de)
  David Camp, Madison/Wisconsin/USA  (dcamp@facstaff.wisc.edu)
  Darin Ingalls, Minneapolis/MN/USA  (mindstream@mn.rr.com)
  Dan McCormack, Accord/NY/USA  (dan_mccormack@yahoo.com)
  Chen Shihu, Guanzhuang Bajiao Kaifaqu Yantai handong/China  (chenshihu@hotmail.com)
  Cecil Herring, Deltona/FL/USA  (cherring@spacescapes.com)
  Björn Dämpfling, Berlin/Germany  (bjoern@creativecreatures.com)
  Ben Rotman, Tel Aviv/Israel  (ben@rotman-art.com)
   Anthony Lawrence, London/GB  (antl@itbond.co.uk)
  Andre Maitre, Moutier/Switzerland  (taze@bluewin.ch)
  Andre Hein, Schwerin, Germany  (hein@artgalerie-deutschland.de)
  Afanassy Pud, St. Petersburg/Russia  (apud@yandex.ru)
  Parys St. Martin, Glenelg (Adelaide)/Australia  (parysstmartin@yahoo.com.au)
 
To find photos of all Webists as well as their websites go to:
 
for projects go to:
 
for real life exhibitions go to:
 
for the Webists' website click on the banner below or go to: